Jennifer Lawrence Covers W Magazine


Our Mockingjay Jennifer Lawrence, who plays we all know Katniss Everdeen, is gracing the cover of this months W Magazine. In the interview she talks about Silver Linings, X-Men and The Hunger Games! Check out an excerpt below!

As soon as you got the part of Katniss, you began training. I read somewhere that you are so good with a bow and arrow that you could compete in archery at the Olympics.

I do love archery. I could kill someone with a bow and arrow if they’d hold still! With Hunger Games, I got really nervous about signing on to that huge franchise. I was afraid that Katniss would overwhelm any other character I’d try to do. But I love Katniss, and she didn’t take over as much of my life as I thought she would.

 

You play a rather crazy widow in Silver Linings. Technically, you are too young to play that character. Did you have to audition?

I did. But I didn’t mind. People always worry that I’m wrong for the part: I’m usually too young—or, in the case of Katniss, they thought I was too old. I was blonde, and Katniss is brunette. So many problems. There were a lot of things that we just brushed under the rug.

You could have acted! Although there weren’t movies like X-Men back then. Did you have to get naked and blue for the X-Men audition?

 

Not for the audition, but there was a moment where I thought I was going to have to paint my face and Skype with the director, and I said no. The first test where they painted me blue took around eight hours of makeup. I would stand, lean, or sit on a bicycle seat naked while they painted me. I have no modesty left after X-Men— I had blue in places I didn’t even know existed. Afterward, I had to go around naked, with scales over my private parts, surrounded by men. That cures you of all inhibition.

Don’t the pics resemble her Mockingjay look for Catching Fire? To read the rest of the interview click HERE!

Source: W Magazine

Leave a Reply

