Josh Hutcherson Featured in April Issue of Teen Vogue


The April issue of Teen Vogue features Josh Hutcherson in their prom dress ideas spread. Josh is looking quite dapper in the photos and he talks to the magazine about Peeta and Catching Fire.

When the outgoing nineteen-year-old landed the highly coveted role of Peeta in The Hunger Games, he found himself speechless. Literally. “I think I made some weird noises,” Josh confesses. “It wasn’t until we actually shot the first scene that I went, ‘Oh! I’m Peeta!’” …

But he says he’s never connected to a character the way he does to the baker-turned-reluctant-warrior who becomes Katniss’s lifeline during the brutal televised battle. “Peeta has this belief that no matter what circumstances you’re in, you have to stay true to yourself,” says Josh. “Having been a young actor, it’s easy to be influenced. I connect with him on that level.” Now, Josh is ready to return to North Carolina in the fall to get back to the Games. “I can’t wait to see the way the rebellion starts to build,” he says of book two, Catching Fire. “It reminds me of Star Wars, the fight against the Empire. Creatively, I’m looking forward to Mockingjay, when Peeta goes darker. But as a fan, I’m most excited about the second book.”

Leave a Reply

