Liam Hemsworth Covers Australia’s GQ Style


image

GQ Style magazine in Australia features Liam Hemsworth on the cover of their March issue; here’s the preview they provide:

We join this edition’s cover star in LA as he prepares to launch his latest film, The Hunger Games, an epic being billed as ‘the next Twilight saga’. We also get to fire some guns. Lots of guns. It’s an interview not to be missed.

You can check out images from the cover shoot at OceanUp.com.

PopSugar provides these details from Liam’s cover story:

On his childhood role model: “I surfed competitively and made it to the state rounds where I was competing with the top surfers in Victoria. We travelled everywhere. All my friends were surfers. All we wanted to be was Kelly Slater.”

On his parents: “My parents are good people who do good things for others. It can be a challenging example to live up to.”

On Chris landing the role of Thor: “Look, Chris is six-and-a-half years older than me so there’s this thing where if I’d got Thor, that would have been weird. The way I look at this is, better Chris than someone else. Believe me, Chris and I spent most of our lives beating each other up. At this point, we’re just happy not to be fist-fighting over who gets to sit in the front seat.”

On missing home: “My family and friends back in Australia have missed this part of my life; and it’s been a big part. That’s tough. I’m growing up without them. My parents don’t Skype. It’s tough with the time difference. I miss Australia a lot.”

Leave a Reply

