The Hunger Games Quotes


Here are some of the best Hunger Games quotes I’ve chosen:

“Only I keep wishing I could think of a way to…to show the Capitol they don’t own me. That I’m more than just a piece in their Games”

“So after, when he whispers, “You love me. Real or not real?” I tell him, “Real.”

“You’re a painter. You’re a baker. You like to sleep with the windows open. You never take sugar in your tea. And you always double-knot your shoelaces.”

“So that day, in music assembly, the teacher asked who knew the valley song. Your hand shot right up in the air. She stood you up on a stool and had you sing it for us. And I swear, every bird outside the windows fell silent…and right when your song ended, I knew – just like your mother – I was a goner.”

“It’s not necessary. My nightmares are usually about losing you,” he says. “I’m okay once I realize you’re here.”

“And then he gives me a smile that just seems so genuinely sweet with just the right touch of shyness that unexpected warmth rushes through me.”

Feel free to share your favorites with us, too. :)

One thought on “The Hunger Games Quotes

  1. “may the odds be ever in your favour”
    “gale is mine, i am his. anything else is unthinkable”
    “so its you and a syringe against the capitol? see, this is why no one lets you make the plans”
    “i want you to look at me, and answer it as truthfully as possible” “even if its horrible” “especially if its horrible”
    “because she came here with me”
    “let the 74th annual hunger games begin”
    “you here to finish me off sweetheart?”
    “you have about as much charm as a dead slug!”
    “we could do it you know, run off live in the woods. we would make it”
    “prim, the only person in the world i am sure i love”
    “here is the place where i love you”
    “fire is catching, and we burn, you burn with us!”
    “down with the capitol”
    “i am the mockingjay”
    “i dont want to lose the boy with the bread”

    those are all of the top of my head! :) xoxo

Leave a Reply

